Skip to content

Supporting Students and Researchers at universities around the world

With over 17 million users around the world from over 6,800 different institutions, Overleaf is the most popular LaTeX-based writing and collaboration platform for students and researchers alike.

Overleaf Commons is our subscription service for organizations that can provide Overleaf premium to all Overleaf users or to specific groups. This service provides streamlined, branded enrollment, a resource portal with featured templates, member training and administrative analytics/metrics.

It’s been a win for everyone – the library gets the insight and information it needs, the students and faculty get a great tool for writing and collaborating, and the University gets an easy submission portal for its online repository. We couldn’t be happier with Overleaf.

Andrew Creamer
Librarian at Brown University

Already available at these leading institutions

See your institution listed below? Simply click ‘View’ to visit your university portal and see if you are eligible to receive Overleaf premium features.

AGH University of Science and Technology

Aalborg University

Aalto University

Argonne National Laboratory

Arizona State University

Auburn University

Australian National University

Blekinge Institute of Technology

Brandeis University

Brno University of Technology

Brown University

California Institute of Technology (Caltech)

Cardiff University

Carnegie Mellon University

Chalmers University of Technology

Charles University Prague

Colgate University

Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST)

Dartmouth College

Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)

Duke University

Durham University

École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Eindhoven University of Technology

Emory University

Erasmus University Rotterdam

European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN)

European University Institute

Georgia Institute of Technology

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Hamilton College

Harvard University

Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics (CfA)

Hasselt University

Heriot-Watt University

Hertie School

IMT Atlantique

Imperial College London

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad

Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IITD)

Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad

Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

Institut Supérieur de l'Aeronautique et de l'Espace

Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris

International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore

Iowa State University

Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF)

Istituto Nazionale di Ottica

Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology

Johns Hopkins University

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

King's College London

Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology

Lancaster University

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Lehigh University

Leiden University

Linköping University

Linnaeus University

London Business School

MIT Haystack Observatory

Maastricht University

Macquarie University

Malardalen University

Masaryk University

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Michigan Technological University

Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence

Montana State University

National Tsing Hua University

National University of Singapore (NUS)

New Jersey Institute of Technology

North Carolina State University

Northeastern University

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology

Oklahoma State University

Oregon State College of Engineering

Princeton University

Purdue University

Queen's University

Queen's University Belfast

Queensland University of Technology

Reykjavik University

Rice University

Roskilde University

Saarland University, Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Sapienza Università di Roma (Computer Science)

Sapienza Università di Roma (Department of Computer, Control and Management Engineering (DIAG))

Scuola IMT Alti Studi Lucca

Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati

Scuola Normale Superiore

Simon Fraser University

Smith College

Stanford University

Stockholm University

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich)

Tampere Universities

Technical University of Denmark

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

Technische Universität Berlin

Technische Universität Braunschweig

Technische Universität Graz

Technische Universität Ilmenau

Technische Universität Wien

Texas A&M University

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The University of Chicago

The University of Manchester

The University of Sydney

Toronto Metropolitan University

Trinity College Dublin

USC Information Sciences Institute

United States Military Academy West Point

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Universidad de Cádiz

Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Università Politecnica delle Marche

Universität Wien

Université Gustave-Eiffel

Université de Mons

University College London (UCL)

University of Agder

University of Amsterdam

University of Auckland

University of Bath

University of Birmingham

University of Bristol

University of California, Berkeley

University of California, Irvine

University of California, Merced

University of California, Santa Barbara

University of California, Santa Cruz

University of Cambridge

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

University of Copenhagen

University of Edinburgh

University of Essex

University of Exeter

University of Florida

University of Glasgow

University of Groningen

University of Helsinki

University of Kent

University of Latvia

University of Lausanne

University of Leeds

University of Luxembourg

University of Malaga

University of Melbourne

University of Milan

University of Naples Federico II

University of Neuchatel

University of New Mexico Department of Computer Science

University of Notre Dame

University of Nottingham

University of Oslo

University of Oulu

University of Oxford

University of Pittsburgh

University of Queensland

University of Southampton

University of Southern California

University of St. Gallen

University of Stavanger

University of Tartu

University of Texas at Austin

University of Twente

University of Virginia

University of Warwick

University of Washington

University of Waterloo

University of Wisconsin - Madison

University of York

University of Zurich

VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Vilnius University

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)

Wageningen University & Research

Weizmann Institute of Science

Yale University

Zuse Institute Berlin (ZIB)

Not yet available at your institution? Get in Touch